Emo Scene Community

1000's of emo guys & girls!

Search soEmo

Top Emo Bands View All

Emo Lyrics View All

I kiss the scars on her skin I still think you're beautiful I never want to lose my best friend A Match into water, by Pierce the veil

Emo Forums » Emo Lifestyle (Reply)

Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Home Schooling Dec 11 2012, 02:34 PM
Who has done or does home schooling? If so how come you do it rather than actually going to school?

Replies

xXTeslaTafoyaXx
Dec 11 2012, 02:45 PM
I was homeschooled from k-12th grade (I graduated in May)... My parents had several reasons for homeschooling but the main reason was because the schools around my area suck. I did alot of classic education- the kind of books you find only in private schools now. I won't deny it had a few draw backs but over all I think it was worth it. I had lots of friends growing up, was totally well adjusted and socialized, and was never a sheltered geek like we're all made out to be haha.
Emo Pictures - xXeMoRaCeRXx
xXeMoRaCeRXx
Dec 11 2012, 02:51 PM
Thanks for your reply. I just thought it was an interesting topic to post about.
xXTeslaTafoyaXx
Dec 11 2012, 03:35 PM
No problem, it is a good conversation starter :)
Emo Pictures - Cookie_Monsta
Cookie_Monsta
Dec 12 2012, 12:09 AM
I've been home schooled for essentially my whole life, and have enjoyed it for the most part. Just like going to public or privet school being home schooled has both positives and negatives. The only thing I missed out on was playing sports in high school, but in hindsight that was probably a good thing because I'm super injury prone, But I digress. Anywho I think the best part is being able to focus on things that I enjoy, and not have to follow some preset schedule of clases the won't help me in life at all. But hey, the just my 2 cents.
Emo Pictures - Kate
Kate
Dec 12 2012, 11:32 AM